Weekend Fun: Baking Bread.

Food, glorious food. I do enjoy cooking from time to time and I have also been trying to get better at baking. Baking is one of the hardest things for me to do, so when I’m successful it makes me feel like a million bucks.

So, today’s baking trip was with bread. I have done this one before but it was… aweful. Also, small because of the half sized bread pans that are better for small loaves and special breads. During the holiday season we picked up a full sized loaf pan which looks amazing.

So today, after having all the ingredients  (unless you bake breads a lot, active dry yeast isn’t important to keep in my kitchen till now.) I finally took the time to bake myself some good ol’ white bread.

And it looks and smells so amazing!!!

image

(Yes, I’m using a sheet pan as a cooling rack. Leave me alone ;))

So what did you do this wonderful Saturday?

Leave a Reply

