Grounding

image

Image from pinterest. Link

I stad upon the roof of the world.
I find myself lodged within the soil.
My branches lifted, soaring outwards.

The sun is shining upon my leaves,
I ingest it, feeding from it.
Feeling my life come anew.

The soil is rich and plenty of water.
Soaking up the nutrients
Feeling renewed and energized.

The rot and plague that winter gave
Swiftly currented upwards
Flying away with the wind through my boughs.

And so I stand renewed and uplifted,
Grounded and safe
For another spring to autumn coming.

One thought on “Grounding

Leave a Reply

