Like a Spanish Love Song

Like a spanish love song,

You walked into my life like a slow melody

And passed me by like a crack in the record.

Then you turned my way as I softly sipped away

And I barely caught your shifting smile behind my glass.

A smile turned into courage,

A dance on the floor, then two.

And as the last notes played,

Like the fading into night,

We disappeared into the depths,

Of yet another love song

One we wrote ourselves

With our dances the beat,

And our kisses the melody.

Leave a Reply

