Progress Report

14,398 words, 15 chapters in.

And the anxiety sits in. As a writer attempting my first book, in a world of detraction and distraction, I have become worried about the story. As I stare at the last words i wrote the day before yesterday i wonder “Is my story good?” Or “is the passing wrong?”

But such is the questions I have been expecting to ask myself by this point. Gotta love it, for without anxiety or self-doubt there could be no progress, right?

Ah well, back to work.

Hope everyone is having a peaceful and productive day.

4 thoughts on “Progress Report

Leave a Reply

