Scattered Dreams and High Fantasy

I haven’t posted in some time, and I really need to get this down before it slips to the back of my mind like everything else as of late.

I am failing at getting any writing done. Period. The last bit I wrote in my novel was two weeks ago, and that’s not good. I got stuck, bad, but now I have realized why. I was originally writing a low fantasy, more realistic in terms of view and direction, but now I have come to realize that it isn’t a low fantasy novel. It has morphed into high fantasy.

At least, in my definition of the terms. I could be wrong. But originally I was more writing a book on discovering magic that had purpose, but wasn’t the only thing the book was about. Now the magic seems to be taking center stage, while still keeping the main theme in place. The sub plot that is being worked on now is where I got stuck, though, with a discovery that I am starting to believe should be postponed til later on but the awakening phase is what matters most at this point… and introducing differing points of view that are integral to the story itself.

Now I know I am just rambling right now, but that’s better than nothing, right? Maybe I’ll be more coherent in my next post.

Until then!

¡Adiós, Buenos noches!

6 thoughts on “Scattered Dreams and High Fantasy

Leave a Reply

