Saturday Updates

I guess updates are a Saturday kind of thing for me. So let’s get this thing a rollin’, shall we?

Today, I have posted chapter 3 of Waking Dream on Wattpad. Eventually I will get the tags done right and try to start drawing in readers. But let me summarize the kind if book it is below.

Waking Dream is a fantasy adventure novel, with a strong reliance on personal introspection and character growth, as well as some metaphysical themes that draws into question about reality as a whole.

The main character is David, who lived in our world. As he waits to see his longtime love for a date, he suddenly feels weak, and falls. Instead of Falling to the ground, he is pulled through the void to wake in a world completely different from our own. A world of magic and mystery. He feels that he is pushed to some unmentioned destiny, as angels, demons and other metaphysical beings try to return him to his true home.

How he survives, and where he goes, is all on learning to control his powers and his reality as a whole.

You can find the Wattpad version here.

Novel News:

Waking Dream has finally surpassed the 25k words mark! Current word count is at 25,095! I feel that I’m only about a quarter of the way through the books story, so I have quite a ways to go.

I have two current covers designated for the book, but those will be changed over time as the book progresses, or until I get an awesome artist to render me a strong cover. The cover designs are below.

Yes, the second version was literally made completely by yours truly. I don’t use art programs as much as I used to so it’s not perfect, but I will eventually get the design down and done right.

You can read the teaser chapter I released almost two weeks ago here for a better perspective about the deeper themes available in the book. And as always, I would love to hear what you guys think!

Leave a Reply

